CIPR Election 2019

CIPR Election for President-Elect, 2020

Following the conclusion of the CIPR Election 2019, Mandy Pearse Chart.PR, FCIPR has been appointed President-Elect for 2020.

The results of the election are as follows:

  • Mandy Pearse Chart.PR, FCIPR: 667
  • Rachel Royall Chart.PR, MCIPR: 552
  • Total number of votes: 1,219
  • Voter turnout: 15.65%

The full election report from UK Engage is available here (PDF).

As President-Elect for 2020, Mandy Pearse Chart.PR, FCIPR  serves a three-year term of office on the Board of Directors, beginning on 1 January 2020 and ending on 31 December 2022. She will serve first as President-Elect, supporting the 2020 President, Jenni Field. After assuming the Presidency for a year in 2021, she will serve a final year as Immediate Past President, once again taking a supporting role before ending her term.

If you have any questions about the election process, please contact the Returning Officer, Martin Turner, at