CIPR Energy Leadership Platform (ELP)


The Energy Leadership Platform (ELP), set up by the CIPR, is the first Energy PR thinktank in the world. It is designed to engage with the key issues that matter to the energy industry nationally and internationally and create regular and high-level content that can contribute to the wider energy debate in the UK and globally.

The ELP seeks to demonstrate the intelligence, sophistication and value that strategic communications can bring to the energy industry, with the ultimate overarching objective of articulating the value of Public Relations as a strategic management function.



  • Ella Minty (co-Chair) – Corporate Affairs Adviser
  • Paddy Blewer (co-Chair) – Corporate Communications Advisor
  • Aamir Abbasi – Al Khair Foundation
  • Joanne Allday - Cromarty Firth Port Authority
  • Stephen Ballard – BCM Public Relations
  • Kim Blomey – Wood Mackenzie
  • Cristina Chapman – British Geological Survey
  • Bieneosa Ebite – Centrica
  • George Eykyn - Smart Data Communications Company, Capita PLC
  • Yasser Mohamed – Sadara Chemical Company
  • Stuart Neil – Sustainable Energy for All
  • Claire Newell - World Association of Nuclear Operators
  • Anthea Pitt - Wood Mackenzie
  • Jamie Robertson - Ketchum
  • Abbie Sampson - Energy UK
  • Roseanne Thomas - Cadent
  • Gordon Welsh – Dana Petroleum
  • Gareth Wynn - Oil and Gas UK
  • Nick Turton - Energy Institute

Contact information

For information on the Energy Leadership Platform please contact the co-Chairs, Ella Minty and Paddy Blewer.